MEDEX Focal Points and Contacts

(Except members of the MEDEX Core Steering Committee and the MEDEX Science Steering Committee)

(MEDEX SSC - MSSC)

 

Name

Type

Institution

Country

E-mail

Juan-Antonio Alonso

FP

Marina Mercante

Spain

jaalonso@mfom.es 

Vicent Altava

C

University of Barcelona

Spain

valtava@am.ub.es

Philippe Arbogast

C

Météo-France

France

Philippe.arbogast@meteo.fr

Mercedes Arranz

FP

Protección Civil

Spain

marranz@procivil.mir.es

Montse Aran

FP

Meteocat

Spain

maran@meteocat.com 

Rada Avramovska

FP

HMS, R. of Macedonia

R.Macedonia

rada.avramovska@meteo.gov.mk 

Adel Awad

C

Egyptian Meteorological Authority

Egypt

adel@nwp.gov.eg 

Abdellatif Esawy Awwad

FP

Egyptian Meteorological Authority

Egypt

latif@nwp.gov.eg

Roberto Barbiero

FP

Meteotrentino, Trento

Italy

roberto.barbiero@provincia.tn.it

Mauro Bencivenga

C

APAT, Rome

Italy

mauro.bencivenga@apat.it

Paolo Boi

C

SAR-Sardegna

Italy

boi@sar.sardegna.it

Carlo Cacciamani

FP

ARPA-SMR Emilia Romagna

Italy

Cacciamani@arpa.emr.it  

Joan Campins

C

INM, CMTIBAL

Spain

pma@inm.es

Marco Casaioli

C

APAT

Italy

Marco.Casaioli@apat.it

Natalia Chakina

FP

Hydrometeorological Centre

Russian Fed.

chakina@rhmc.mecom.ru

Piero Chessa

FP

SAR Sardegna

Italy

chessa@sar.sardegna.it

Stefano Corsini

C

APAT, Rome

Italy

stefano.corsini@apat.it

George Craig

C

European THORPEX - DLR

Germany

George.craig@dlr.de

Eric Defer

C

NOA, Athens

Greece

defer@meteo.noa.gr

Alessandro Delitala

FP

SAR Sardegna

Italy

delitala@sar.sardegna.it

Meral Demirtas

C

Meteorological Service

Turkey

mdemirtas@meteor.gov.tr

Rosario Díaz-Pabón

C

INM - Madrid

Spain

pabon@inm.es

Charles Doswell

C

Oklahoma Uniersity

USA

cdoswell@hoth.gcn.ou.edu

James D. Doyle

C

NRL, US-Navy

USA

doyle@nrlmry.navy.mil

Maurizio Fantini

C

ISAC-Bologna, CNR

Italy

M.Fantini@isac.cnr.it 

Alessandro Fuccello

FP

U.G. per la Meteorologia

Italy

a.fuccello@meteoam.it

Jose-Antonio Garcia-Moya

C

INM, SGPEIC

Spain

j.garciamoya@inm.es

M. Milagros Garcia-Pertierra

C

INM, SGAUFM

Spain

pertierr@inm.es

Ana Genoves

C

INM, CMTIBAL

Spain

genoves@inm.es

Christo Georgiev

FP

National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology

Bulgaria

Christo.Georgiev@meteo.bg

Flora Gofa

FP

Hellenic National Meteorological Service

Greece

fgofa@hnms.gr 

Franco Guiducci

C

APAT, Rome

Italy

franco.guiducci@apat.it

Bachir Hamadache

FP

O.N.Météorologie

Algeria

hamadache@meteo.dz

Beatriz Hervella

C

MeteoGalicia, U. Santiago de Compostela

Spain

bea.hervella@meteogalicia.es

Victor Homar

C

Balearic Islands University

Spain

Victor.homar@uib.es

Milan Hodzic

C

MHS

Croatia

hodzic@cirus.dhz.hr

Klaus P. Hoinka

C

DLR

Germany

klaus.hoinka@dlr.de

Bruno Joly

C

Meteo France

France

Bruno.Joly@meteo.fr 

Mikdat Kadioglu

C

Istanbul Technical University

Turkey

kadioglu@itu.edu.tr

George Kallos

C

University of Athens

Greece

kallos@skiron.mg.uoa.gr

Ali Umran Komuscu

FP

Meteorological Service

Turkey

aukomuscu@meteor.gov.tr

Shimon O. Krichak

C

Tel Aviv University

Israel

shimon@cyclone.tau.ac.il

Dimitris Lalas

C

NOA, Athens

Greece

lalas@env.meteo.noa.gr

Konstantinos Lagouvardos

C

NOA, Athens

Greece

lagouvar@meteo.noa.gr

Vincenzo Levizzani

C

ISAC, CNR

Italy

v.levizzani@isac.cnr.it

Zhaochong Lei

C

WMO

WMO

ZLei@wmo.int 

Piero Lionello

C

 

Italy

Piero.lionello@pd.infn.it

Luis F. Lopez-Cotin

C

INM, CMTANDOC

Spain

l.cotin@inm.es

Piero Malguzzi

C

ISAC-Bologna, CNR

Italy

P.Malguzzi@isac.cnr.it 

Silas Michaelides

FP

Meteorological Service

Cyprus

cssilas@ucy.ac.cy

Stefano Micheletti

FP

ARPA Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Italy

stefano.micheletti@osmer.fvg.it

Alberto Mugnai

C

ISAC-Roma, CNR

Italy

a.mugnai@isac.cnr.it 

Abdelwaheb Nmiri

C

Institut National de Météorologie

Tunisia

nmiri@meteo.tn

Mohamed Al Naahas

FP

Meteorological Department, S.A.R.

Syria

fax 963 11 662 0553

Luis Filipe Nunes

FP

IM-Meteorological Institute

Portugal

luis.nunes@meteo.pt

Bartolome Orfila

C

INM, SGPEIC

Spain

orfila@inm.es

Ammar Ouali

FP

Institut National de Météorologie

Tunisia

ouali@meteo.tn

Tiziana Paccagnella

FP

ARPA-SMR Emilia Romagna

Italy

tpaccagnella@arpa.emr.it

Kreso Pandzic

FP

MHS

Croatia

pandzic@cirus.dhz.hr

Vicente Pérez Muñuzuri 

FP

MeteoGalicia, U. Santiago de Compostela

Spain

uscfmvpm@cesga.es 

Maria-Angels Picornell

C

INM, CMTIBAL

Spain

pmb@inm.es

Saviour Porter

FP

Malta Int. Airport Meteorological Office

Malta

saviour.porter@maltairport.com 

Nicholas Prezerakos

C

Technological Education Institute of Pyraeus

Greece

Npreze@teipir.gr

Franco Prodi

FP

University of Ferrara

Italy

prodi@fe.infn.it

David Richardson

FP

MetOfficeEuropean THORPEX

UK

David.s.richardson@metoffice.com

Tomeu Rigo

C

Meteocat

Spain

tomeur@meteocat.com

Angel Rivera

C

INM, SGRSPM

Spain

rivera@inm.es

Giorgio Roth

FP

CIMA, Uni.Genova

Italy

giorgio@cima.unige.it

Richard Rotunno

C

NCAR

USA

rotunno@ucar.edu

Roberto Rudari

C

CIMA, Uni.Genova

Italy

rr@cima.unige.it

Franco Siccardi

C

CIMA, Uni.Genova

Italy

franco@cima.unige.it

Eric Smith

C

NASA

USA

easmith@pop900.gsfc.nasa.gov 

Fosco Spinedi

FP

MeteoSvizzera

Switzerland

Fosco.Spinedi@meteosvizzera.ch

Marijan Tadin

C

MHS

Croatia

tadin@cirus.dhz.hr

Nazario Trataglione

C

University of Camerino

Italy

Nazario.tartaglione@unicam.it

Abdelhafidh Terchi

FP

O.N.Météorologie

Algeria

terchi@meteo.dz

Bruce Truscott

C

EUCOS – Met Office

UK

Bruce.truscott@metoffice.com

Ivan Tzonevski

C

National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology

Bulgaria

Ivan.Tzonevski@meteo.bg

Antonio De Venere

C

APAT, Rome

Italy

antonio.devenere@apat.it

Bulent Yagci

C

Meteorological Service

Turkey

byagci@meteor.gov.tr

FP = Focal Point = Main contact of a Participant Institution

C = Contact